Interlude

From this point on, the sources for my posts will include news organizations, individual activists, and Twitter, rather than the academic sources I’ve been using for the past three posts (A 140-Character Revolution?, #IranElection, #Feb17).  Unfortunately there is little data available on the hashtags I’m going to cover in future posts because they are recent movements.  I sincerely wish I had the software to track the source of a hashtag as well as the number of users that tweet a hashtag but until I can afford the $10,000+ per year to buy the software, I am going to make educated guesses based on media reports.  If you spot any inconsistencies or false information in future posts, please do not hesitate to contact me and I will make every effort to fix the issue.

cartoons_03

Leave a Reply

